News Detail

Santa to make special appearance aboard RTA Holiday Bus; hours posted

For Immediate Release

MEDIA CONTACT:  Jessica Olson (937) 425-8352, Communications Manager

(DAYTON, OHIO)… Santa is suiting up to bring holiday cheer to all through special appearances aboard the Greater Dayton RTA’s Holiday Bus! Customers looking to catch a ride with Santa can do so on the following dates:

  • Sunday, Nov. 28: Route 7 — 11:35 a.m. – 3:10 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 2: Route 4 — 3:10 p.m. - 6:06 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 5: Route 18/19 — 11:55 a.m. - 3:10 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 8: Route 9 — 4:12 p.m. - 6:37 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 11: Route 34 — 9:44 a.m. - 11:14 a.m.
  • Monday, Dec. 13:Route 11 — 3:35 p.m. - 6:37 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 14: Route 4 — 4:22 p.m. - 7:03 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 19: Route 14 — 4:55 p.m. - 8:15 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 21: Route 12 — 12:24 p.m. - 2:58 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 24: Route 4 — 9:15 a.m. - 11:35 a.m.

Santa’s schedule can also be found at www.iriderta.org/santa.

Even when Santa isn’t aboard, the Holiday Bus will be spreading Christmas cheer throughout the Miami Valley through January 1, 2022, as the bus will run on a different route each day. Riders will enjoy the festive Christmas design featuring Santa and the RTA elves on the outside of the bus. Inside bus riders will be treated to decorations and holiday music. The entire bus schedule can be found at www.iriderta.org/holidaybus. You can also track this bus live with RTA’s RideTime technology. Visit www.iriderta.org/ridetime for more information.

In observance of the Christmas and New Year’s holidays, the Greater Dayton RTA will run a Sunday service schedule on all routes Friday, Dec. 24, Saturday, Dec. 25, Friday, Dec. 31 and Saturday, Jan. 1. RTA Connect paratransit services will also follow the same timeframes for weekend service through the holidays.The Flyer will not run, as the service does not have a Sunday schedule.The RTA Customer Service Call Center will operate from 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. Our holiday hours are posted at www.iriderta.org.