News Detail

RTA hiring bus drivers through open interviews

For Immediate Release

CONTACT:  Brenda Thomas (937) 425-8520, Director of Human Resources or
Tameka Singleton (937) 425-8550, Human Resources Recruiting Specialist

(DAYTON, OHIO) … The Greater Dayton Regional Transit Authority is recruiting drivers with Commercial Drivers Licenses, or CDL licenses, through a series of open interviews which will be held in the coming weeks. 

Drivers with CDL licenses (RTA’s most urgent hiring need) and those without are encouraged to apply.  No commercial driving experience is necessary. The RTA’s training program will provide new hires with the essential skills needed to succeed on the job. All open interviews will be held on the below dates from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. at RTA’s offices at 705 Longworth St., Dayton. 

For these open interviews, candidates are encouraged to first fill out an online application in advance for positions on the RTA’s career website at www.iriderta.org/careers. Candidates are also asked to bring a current resume, two forms of identification (including their driver’s license), and to arrive in interview-appropriate attire. 

All applicants are encouraged to view job requirements and apply online at www.iriderta.org/careers before the open interviews. Starting wage for RTA drivers with a CDL is $15.59 per hour, and for drivers without a CDL starting wage is $13.64 per hour. More information about the open RTA positions can be found on the RTA career website. 

RTA Open Interviews

WHAT: RTA open interviews for CDL drivers: bring your resume along with two forms of identification, such as a driver’s license and social security card. 

WHEN: All open interviews will be held from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Wednesday, December 04  

Friday, December 06

Wednesday, December 11  

Friday, December 13

Friday, December 20

Wednesday, January 08 

Friday, January 10

Wednesday, January 15

Friday, January 17

Wednesday, January 22

Friday, January 24

Wednesday, January 29

Friday, January 31

WHERE: 705 Longworth St., Dayton